Caramel and Black

CARAMELBLACK2Linking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style for Visible Monday

More Autumn colours: this year I’m amazed at how a new accessory can make such a difference to my basic neutral palette. This scarf as you may have seen, is a miracle for me – there isn’t anything in my closet that it does not enhence! Most important to me are ways to give the classic beige or caramel as it appears here extra depth and dimension. I’d seen a lot of this colour over the Summer (worn with fresh white even the guys) and I still love it especially with the green.CARAMELBLACK5I just love the colour mix in this scarf and weirdly enough today two final blooms that perfectly match appeared. [I know, I need to repot the rose bush properly - my garden is due a lot of tlc weather permitting.] After a whole year of searching, I found suede booties by Sam Edelman in a warm camel colour. Normally I steer clear of suede but really couldn’t avoid it this time. I have tried on so many different neutral booties and these are the only ones that passed all the requirements.CARAMELBLACK3My twilly tying technique is still poor and it all started to unravel (see top photo) so I had to re-do it and learnt a couple of tricks in the process ending up with perfectly equal ends which was a fluke of course! Really this is such an easy outfit for me and comfortable enough to run my errands and run after my kids! Oh, I just realised I’m wearing all H&M – their man’s parka and jumper and girl’s black trousers.

Thanks for reading!

21 thoughts on “Caramel and Black

  1. I couldn’t agree more, the scarf can add so much to an outfit. This particular one is a perfect example, absolutely beautiful scarf. On my recent month long trip, I only took an carry-on luggage (yes, can you believe it). I mixed and matched my outfits by packing 5 different scarfs, it made it so easy to full people.

  2. Perfection, as always. I think of you so often when I try to dress jeans. ( Hope to show off some chambray and jewels and jeans next week.) Your boots are wonderful … I’m so happy in winter booties. Suede? Don’t forget the spray protector and even the English weather won’t faze you!

    • Thanks so much Jan for your wonderful support! I did spray them and hope to remember to do it at intervals until the weather becomes too horrible to wear them. Oh looking forward to that mix, dounds lovely!

  3. Pingback: Closet 2014: Matches Fashion – Shopping List 2/3 | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

