Tamara selling Jimmy Choo for £100m

Tamara Mellon is shaping up to sell the label she founded in 1996 with a loan from her father. Read it here

I was lucky enough to have a fitting for my wedding shoes in 1999 with Mr Choo himself who was utterly charming and helpful. He is a VIP in his native Malaysia and given the title of ‘Dato’. The shoes were made from the same silk as my dress and I used them many times after that during dinners and dances. They are the most comfortable high heels I’ve ever owned. Those were the days!

Leave a Reply

