Straight or Flared?

I’m seeing a strong preference for fitted or flared skirt shapes on dresses this week. Here are my favourites:

Only Anne Hathaway could make this babydoll 60’s dress look good. Her shoes are wonderful too. I wonder if Halle could have put a skinny belt on her dress just to give it a little edge?

Heidi’s dress fits her really well but I hate the matchy matchy heels. I don’t normally like leopard print but Carey’s dress is such a classic shape and style it looks wonderful – though I hate the necklace with it! Alexa’s dress is perfect and Kelly’s dress is a gorgeous colour. This is how I would have worn Carey’s dress for myself: Anna Wintour who is into her 7th decade – age before beauty I say!!

2 thoughts on “Straight or Flared?

Leave a Reply

