Homemade dishes and homegrown fruit

These are some of the food my kids enjoy:

This is your standard chicken roast with stuffing and 2 veg (potato and carrots) but I sneak in some fine green beans and sweetcorn (no added salt or sugar). Then I limit the gravy if it’s granules and I didn’t make it myself.

This is a simple vetable  fried rice dish made with steamed rice, mix frozen veg (choose ones with small cut veg), eggs and a dash of light soya sauce. I put the fried rice into a small cup, press it down a little and pop it on to a plate with the cucumber to garnish. They really love this little hill of rice maybe because it looks like how they do it in the Chinese restaurants!

A pear from the garden. Nothing beats the taste and crunch!

Leave a Reply

