Black velvet dress

Somehow, I never acquired a velvet dress or anything else velvet except a scarf I made for myself a lifetime ago. Well, I now have a beautiful strapless black velvet dress with a sash/cumberband. It’s like the picture but the sash is much wider and the skirt is below the knees which I prefer for myself.

I chose it also because of the straight across neckline. I’m very self conscious about strapless things because I don’t really like my shoulders and upper arms but this style seems to look best. It needs to be taken in slightly for a perfect fit so I shall not be able to wear it during the festive season sadly.

With evening wear and something strapless the fit has to be right. I’ll be wearing it with a lace bolero and plain black or beige high heels.

Leave a Reply

