Day Time Easy Chic

I’m always on the look out for inspiration for day time looks that include easy, simple pieces for maximum chic.

Katie Holmes looks surprisingly good in this Chanel shaped cardigan jacket – wait, what am I saying, this must be Chanel, she’s Mrs Tom Cruise d’oh – layered casually over a T and worn with jeans. I just love the shape and colours. I usually don’t like anything she wears on the red carpet or off it.

Michelle Obama in her signature shift dress staple, this time by Marc Jacobs and worn with stretch boots. Effortless and both smart and practical.

Olivia Palermo is featured twice and though I think she’s dressed older than her age, it’s great that she can make these 2 very classic looks more youthful in quite a subtle way. The first outfit could so, so easily look dowdy as hell. She chooses the fit of the blazer to be slim in a of warm pastel shade against a neutral backdrop plus adding a great clutch. I’m totally in love with the camel blazer captured by The Sartorialist – just perfect. In the second outfit, the blouse  has a deep V, long ties and relatively slim cut to  keep it softly feminine. The long, long slim trousers are well tailored and the whole look is made by the wide belt and beautiful oversize clutch.

Nothing too eye catching about Reese Witherspoon’s black coat and scarf ensemble except she shows how to wear a feminine handbag cross body. I dislike messenger bags for myself so this is nice reminder and right on trend. I’ve featured her all black outfit with jewel bright scarf again because I love it so much! Black skinny jeans, ankle boots and (shoe)booties are definitely on my Wishlist now!

A closer look at the tan clutch Olivia carried. It’s just gorgeous although a touch too big for me but you get the idea, right?

It has loops for a handle or strap which has been removed so would make the perfect ‘satchel’ style shoulder bag.

One thought on “Day Time Easy Chic

Leave a Reply

