Favourites this week: thigh boots and Mila

I love the look of these thigh high suede boots as worn by Marlin Akerman and a bumpy Mrs Beckham. Really slimming and really high maintenance but you don’t get something for nothing, hey? Super stylish and super simple.

I’ve always thought Victoria’s best assets were her glossy chestnut hair that she used to wear in a wonderful bob in her Spice Girls days and her legs – by far the best of the rest of her bandmates. Then when she bleached her hair, put extensions in then cropped and bleached it some more, it was just so bad. I’m glad she’s come back to her natural colour in recent years and growing it with this pregnancy.

Amy Adams looks casual and superbly stylish in her skinny blue jeans and tan over the knee boots. What makes it really special for me is her gorgeous navy and white stripe knitted throw and the colourful accent of the red oversize bag.

Mila Kunis is on a roll with 2 different looks this week in a beautiful embellished LBD and the equally classic White Trouser Suit. She definately has the potential for a future of continued great looks.

4 thoughts on “Favourites this week: thigh boots and Mila

  1. Aubrey

    Ahhh! I do love your fashion taste. =) Mila – seriously, she’s been looking so stunning lately! Where is this coming from?!

    I’ve really been wanting to try the thigh high boot look on my petite little frame. I haven’t found boots that I feel wouldn’t make me look like a street walker yet, though. Also, not quite sure how to work it… Being a girl is fun. 🙂

    Hope you’re having a great day, love!

    Reply
  2. couturecoco Post author

    Thanks! My legs are a bit too chunky to work thigh boots even if I ever found a pair that didn’t make me look like a street walker too! LOL! Honestly think the suede or stretchy suede look material would be the best in the simplest sleekest design possible. Also these ones would be too long for us petites so maybe some great brands that already support petites will get around to producing the right length. Would wear like these celebs do with skinny jeans/legging/jeggings/ and dresses/skirts too. I like the one colour/one tone effect. I personally don’t like having a big gap between the top of my knee boots and my skirt or dress.
    Oh another thing is, I prefer this kind of leg lengthening effect than really high platforms for petites.
    Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  3. TheOnlineStylist

    Victoria looks oh so chic in that outfit – love her in black. I’m still loving the over the knee/thigh boot thing but never partook of the trend when it was huge a couple of winters ago. I was craving a pair from LK Bennett – flats. Not sure I’d have the courage for a heeled version! xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

