My online sales haul

So this is what I’ve ordered and it would be amazing if everything fit and suit me! These clothes are all by Jaeger – I am loving their younger label, Jaeger Boutique. I was looking for a couple of cotton Summer dresses that are easy to wear but also have that tailored edge with nice detailing. Although the dresses look short on the models, they will be longer on me.

The first 2 dresses really caught my eye and the white broderie Anglaise dress is something I’ve wanted for a very long time.

The denim dress will be my first. I’m not the biggest denim fan but I’m hoping this dress will be a youthful classic addition and work for at least the Autumn months too if the material is thick enough. I’ll only keep it if it can work transeasonally with tights and knee boots. I really like the fact that it has the self buckle belt.

The last 2 jersey dresses will be useful additions. I don’t have a plain tee shirt dress to throw on and again I’m hoping to layer with cardigan and jackets when the cooler months come. The drawstring detail knitted dress has just a touch of the classic nautical theme that comes around regularly. I just hope the gathers at the neck don’t make my shoulders look any bigger!

The silk blouse is a style I’ve been after for a long time as well. I really want this to be a very slim fit and not at all baggy. There are plenty around and I wanted to invest in one that was as well made as I could find that was under £100. I can’t believe the prices of these blouses!

The pleated skirt was on my wish list since I saw it in a magazine fashion spread. As I’ve re-discovered my waist and parts of my knees that haven’t seen the light of day for several years, I jumped at the chance to buy it! I have 2 other similar safari style skirts but they are both too big and too long.

Note: many apologies if the spacing in my posts look terrible on your screen. I use an ultra wide screen and keep forgetting not everyone does!

6 thoughts on “My online sales haul

  1. Pearl Westwood

    My mum just got a huge Jaeger haul they have the best sale on! She got two pairs of flats, a dress and two scarves. Im saving up for my trip to London next month so haven’t allowed myself to even look at any online sales. I did just order a shirt from VW that I had been waiting to go on sale, but that doesn’t count as I was planning on buying it in London 😉 x

    Reply
    1. couturecoco Post author

      Luckily they don’t have shoes my size LOL! And I am getting rid of scarves – have too, too many. I can’t resist the quality of their clothes.

      Reply
    1. couturecoco Post author

      Thank you! I’m so excited. I don’t normally invest in buying Summer dresses but I couldn’t resist these!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

