30 for 30: Day 1 Chanel and day out

This is the first day of the 30 for 30 challenge. It was a big surprise to have sunshine today and we decided to go to London town. My silk print dress is a simple shift shape with black organza trim. I decided use an obi style coral coloured leather belt to anchor the dress. I usually wear a white cardigan but opted for black today. My black Dooney and Bourke tote and metallic flats completed my outift. I was debating whether to use my black Chanel 2.55 in jersey and with hindsight I should have as I wasn’t alone with the kids and we drove half way. It certainly would have gone down well chez Chanel where we bought a classic flap for a friend who lives abroad.

I couldn’t resist trying a light camel tote. Their ‘beige’ colour is much too light for me. This tote is just gorgeous with silver hardware. I think my mother’s going to get it – yay!!!

For herself.

Well, at least it’s in the family … My eldest daughter, Tween tried the mini reissue for size. Can you believe they only have the other size reissues in black or python – what a choice! My son wasn’t in the least bit interested by any of this – what is it about the male gene that switches off during shopping sprees like this? I tried to impress something in him of the beautiful things we saw later at home:

Me: I think I should go again to that lovely shop.

Boy: With all the bags? Bags that cost the same as a car? [he’d overheard the price of the Classic Flap and knows we are car hunting]

Me: [Trying to be clever] Well, those people who buy bags from there all the time have cars that are a lot more expensive.

Boy: But YOU don’t have an expensive car…you don’t even have a car!

Boy: +89 Mummy: -100

12 thoughts on “30 for 30: Day 1 Chanel and day out

  1. Tinymum

    Love your silk dress and that coral belt, they go well together! I thought you got your tween her own Channel, she’s the luckiest anyway, coz when she’s a it older she’s gonna want all your channel collections!

    Reply
    1. couturecoco Post author

      Thank you! Well, she’s going to have to share it with her little sister if she grows up loving the same things I do 🙂

      Reply
    1. couturecoco Post author

      I didn’t dare ask the price of that one. It was on display with a larger version so I just gave it to Tween to hold. The Classic Flap in black caviar leather 11″ size was £2,750 if that’s any guide.

      Reply
  2. mystyle

    Hi my dear!! Boys eh, they are very perceptive from an early age, my youngest is much like this too, lol!! love your dress with the obi belt, very stylish and I love the camel tote too xxx

    Reply
    1. couturecoco Post author

      Thank you! Well I just keep thinking to continue the exposure as his future wife might thank me one day lol!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

