Petite Fashion Challenge #11

“Put together an outfit made for sightseeing. It should be one that will be comfortable for walking around in and can last you from the early morning until dinner and drinks in the evening. Plus, you’re on vacation, so you’d better make sure you look good in photos, which you’ll have for years to come……”

Jersey shirt dress by Marks & Spencer, Aran all wool cardigan jacket (thrifted), suede Pied a Terre booties,vintage Celine hobo bag

 

This is my version of an Autumn (Fall) sightseeing outfit. I’ll wear a plain pair of flats for the walking part and make sure I pull my dress up a little to keep in proportion. Then when it’s all done and we stop somewhere for dinner, I’ll change to these booties and add a strand of pearls to match my earrings.

6 thoughts on “Petite Fashion Challenge #11

  1. Alterations Needed

    That dress looks so warm and comfy! I also like how your booties slope down in front. They are so much more flattering when they slope down than those ones that are straight across and cut you off at the ankle. I’ve been searching for a pair myself. πŸ™‚

    How would you hike your dress up for flats? Fold it under your belt?

    Reply
    1. couturecoco Post author

      Thank you! It took the longest time to realise why some booties make my legs look even shorter! These are old and I can’t seem to find the same feature with the new booties – when I can find the right size that is..
      I just pull the dress out a bit more over the belt and because it’s not a slinky material it stays like that and doesn’t slip about which I find with flimsier or silk dresses. Remember I don’t show much more leg than this like some of the other petites with beautiful pins can afford to do!!!

      Reply
  2. couturecoco Post author

    Thank you so much! I’m looking for some knee high tan coloured boots but close to giving up and getting a bootie version instead which seems a little easier.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

