30 for 30 Challenge: Lessons Learnt

These are some of the outfits I managed to get together during the last part of the month long challenge. I got so busy with the kids starting school and activities, I missed getting the photos for the rest. It didn’t matter because I still had enough to mix and match and I still learnt the most valuable lessons from the challenge.

1. Variety – I like to have variety as I have never been the type to wear the same sort of clothes day in day out and in this challenge although I had a mix of dresses, skirts and trousers, they were too similar in colour and texture to make it an interesting enough variety.

2. Accessories – I’ve never been an accessories sort of person and easily feel cluttered BUT as I’ve grown older I really, really need to have accessories that I truly love to finish off my outfits. I guess I’ve been afraid to use too many but as my taste is classic all the way, accessories are the way for me to make my look truly me.

UPDATED:

3. Fit & Proportion (again!) – I am lacking in simple knit and jersey tops (plain tees and sweaters) that are waist length so I can just wear them out rather than having to tuck in all the time (which I can’t do with sweaters anyway because it’s too bulky.)

Day 30: Italian silk print sleeveless dress, Principles ribbed cardigan, Clarks sandals, Cul de Sac tote, vintage Celine belt

Day 29: old Zara Girls tee, Banana Republic pencil skirt, Principles ribbed cardigan, Clarks Girls metallic flats, thrifted costume pearls

Day 28: Gap striped tee, Austin Reed denim pencil skirt, Principles ribbed cardigan, Clarks Girls metallic flats, Austin Reed skinny belt, Cul de Sac tote

2 thoughts on “30 for 30 Challenge: Lessons Learnt

  1. B.Inspired

    I haven’t tried the 30×30 challenge yet but am thinking to do so! I agree with you on the accessories, I’ve only started to appreciate them much more now, particularly belts.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

