Transeasonal shopping : dresses

I adore dresses and am always on the look out to plug a small gap in my closet for easy, wearable pieces that have the potential for a variety of different looks. This Calvin Klein jersey dress (Outnet) is a fantastic fit on the top half but for some reason the skirt part is cut quite narrow and it stretched over my derriere – unless my butt grew overnight! I never have this issue normally as I’ve always been an apple shape. The material and construction is so worth the cost which is less than any high end high street version full price.

This is good old Marks & Spencer. It’s a great cut and again can be worn different ways. I adore the pockets!

Another current M&S style which I expect to be Petite Friendly and versatile.

Of the 3 dresses, this is the one I am least certain about, it’s longer so will end up too long for me but the cut seems really good so will just have to wait and see how they all fit. The best thing is that they are all machine washable.

I prefer to shop now, during the Winter for items that will be good for Spring and even the Summer because the materials are usually better quality. My wardrobe is coming together slowly but surely. I’ve recently found it so easy to throw on a dress over tights, pull on the knee boots and a coat or trench. Separates of trousers/skirts/tops are harder work for me! Oh, I forgot the accessories…it’s gonna take me a while to get used to accessorising as well!

2 thoughts on “Transeasonal shopping : dresses

  1. Vix

    Looking at the pictures of you in your last post I’d never guess you were petite. You are so elegant and well-proportioned I’d have put you down as a tall girl!
    I love those dresses. The top one’s particularly gorgeous, it looks beautifully made. x

    Reply
    1. couturecoco Post author

      Wahaha, I am under 5′! Thank you so much, such a compliment. I have been working hard on tweaking my outfits without being a slave to rigid rules for Petites. And trying to put into practice all the things I’ve learnt from the wonderful blogs I read. My next post will be inspired by you…….

      Reply

Leave a Reply

