Tweed, Camel and Kelly

My ‘Little Photographer’ had a giggle knowing she took this photo when I wasn’t ready!

This is a vintage Jaeger tweed jacket that is so warm and in perfect condition. I think it must be from the 70’s or very early 80’s before shoulder pads took over everything. I love tweed but have to ‘cheat’ to make sure I keep the general bulk to a minimum. The cut and details are superb and I always think how much care and attention they used to put into tailored clothes in the old days. The camel skirt is by S Max Mara and is one of my go to Winter skirts. I adore the leather of these old Bally pull on boots. I generally don’t like a big gap between the hemline and the top of the boots. And the Kelly fits right in – I feel like I’ve always had her.

8 thoughts on “Tweed, Camel and Kelly

  1. Vix

    I love the “not ready” shot!
    That jacket is beautifully tailored. Quality never goes out of fashion. I used to be a bit funny about a gap between boots and a skirt but I quite like it now, it certainly looks great on you. x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

