Inspiration round up (it’s a long one)

I haven’t done this for a while so there’s quite a lot of looks to catch up on:

Texture..

Adore Salma in this gorgeous textured and draped dress.

How to make the LBD interesting.

The sheer sleeves are a classic but look at the heavenly shoes!

I adore this bold colour and print – just wild!

Audrey Hepburn won her only Oscar for the film ‘Roman Holiday’. It’s one of my all time favourite films and still makes me cry. Her character wore this dress by Givenchy in the final scenes and she had it adapted to wear at the Oscars.

Dita in a very feminine and flattering dress. Just elegant.

I especially love Sofia Coppola’s wedding dress. She’s one of my favorite style inspirations. Click for more here

Evening glamourThis is such a perfect dress with the right amount of 60’s retro styling.

Perfect Rosie showing cleavage and leg at the same time but somehow remains very elegant.

Such a rich and feminine dress making the most of her perfect curves.

I absolutely love the bejewelled belts – inspired by the 30’s but the look is thoroughly modern.

It could be any old strapless column dress but Padma’s beautiful, ethnic looking accessories just makes it so special to me.

Daytime chic

I wouldn’t have thought this combination could be flattering especially on a petite but it all works because of the fit and proportion.

I love this very long over skinny with drape combination. That brick red with neutrals is so good this Winter.

This reminds me so much of the silhouette of the 70’s and I still love it now.

Only Miranda could make a sweater and cigarette pants look this good with spike heels.

This is a look from Zara and the neutral colours and clean, minimal lines all jump out at me.

If you told me last year I’d be looking to one Mrs Beckham for style inspiration, I would have laughed but here she is and it’s not going to be the last time. I have to hand it to her for a most interesting evolution in her own personal style and new career that have become one and the same. She even makes me broody carrying Harlem out and about! I adore this dress, the colour, the shape, the length, the cut and the boots. This is one of the things I’ve been trying to pin down for myself: I love dresses and boots for the same reason – easy to throw on with maximum impact.

4 thoughts on “Inspiration round up (it’s a long one)

  1. Vix

    It’s so refreshing to read a blog post being positive about celebrity styles, these days it seems depressingly common to slate other women’s choice of outfit. x.

    Reply
    1. couturecoco Post author

      Gosh Vix, I hadn’t thought of it like that. I post these style inspirations regularly and have shown some unflattering examples in the past but would never do it for the sake of criticising.
      Thank you so much for your support!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

