Favourites this week: style is ageless

Inès de la Fressange is as stunning now as she was in the 90’s. Just look at the colours she’s combined and her absolutely beautiful smile.

I don’t normally like Madonna’s outfits and she wears too much black which is predictable and too harsh sometimes. However, I like how she’s brightened the black here and her cropped trousers (a little too tight in my opinion) complete the evening tailored look. This is very much like the clothes she wore in the ‘Beautiful Stranger’ video which is still one of my all time favourites.

I don’t feature Kate Moss on my blog, however, I’m making an exception for the classic simplicity of her outfit here. Then you look closer and it’s Luxe Classic Simplicity in the Chanel cashmere cardigan and Reissue bag. I like that.

We rarely see Michelle in the tabloids and it feels like when she does ‘step out’, she makes sure we don’t forget how beautiful she remains.

Michelle Obama in custom made Vera Wang. I love the shape, the texture, colour and the little sheer inset. Stunning. I’ve been in awe of Vera Wang for the longest time. In fact I can’t recall a dress that I didn’t like…except Kim Kardashian’s *sigh* and that’s all there is to say about that sordid tale.

8 thoughts on “Favourites this week: style is ageless

Leave a Reply

