Petite Fashion Challenge #12: from Night to Day

Kindly hosted this month by I Am Khatu

The Challenge is to ‘..Restyle a glamorous look that you would typically wear for a night-out-on-the-town into daytime casual wear. ..’

Gosh, I haven’t done full on glamorous-night-on-the-town for so long but I am allowed out occasionally if I’m good 🙂 When other women may slip into their LBDs, for me going out in the evening means wearing a colour or in this case, a few of them! I used to curl my hair too but I’m so out of practise it’s not funny.

NIGHT

Dress: Oasis (recent sale – a size too big so I’ve pinned it up and need to slim down the sides)

Sequin bolero: thrifted

Belt: snakeskin thrifted many years ago

Shoes: Giuseppe Zanotti stilettoes

Bag: Chanel jersey Classic flap

Jewels: Jade earrings, pendant, bangle, Cartier Tank watch all gifts

DAY

Swapped the sequin bolero for my fav black Zara Kids cotton sweater, stilettoes to suede boots, changed jewels to black pearl earrings and necklace and carrying my Dooney & Bourke convertible tote.

Verdict: I’m missing some bling on my bare wrist – a modern statement bracelet/cuff. Also I don’t think this is nearly as  ‘Glamorous’ as I’d like but it made me put on colours and sequins – it felt really good so am very happy personally with the result. Thank you again for hosting Khatu!

21 thoughts on “Petite Fashion Challenge #12: from Night to Day

  1. Cynthia Cheng Mintz

    Colour is good. I’ve put myself on a black clothing and accessories shopping ban for the next few months and it’s so hard! Every time I see something (especially bags and shoes) I tend to gravitate towards black unless I already have a similar piece.

    Reply
  2. Jessy

    I don’t know why, but I feel like I’d wear your night look during the day and your day look at night. LOL Regardless, great styling!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

