About Shoes: not Made in Italy, new wishlist and shopping my closet

If 2011 was all about bags (and here and here and here!), this year most certainly continues with the accessories overhaul. I have just got to sort it all out – next – SHOES! OK, an obssession with shoes usually always goes with an obssession with bags and I am no exception. I’ve become quite bored with my footwear and need to update my choices – not much because then it wouldn’t be me anymore, just enough.

I’ve been after a beige pair of booties all last year with a more comfortable heel than the pair I already have seen here. I snapped these up in the sale recently. Kurt Geiger is one of the few places where I can still find my size. I used to shop at Bally all the time when they were on the High Street but in the years while I was having my babies, they left and became terribly expensive, I mean the same price bracket as Jimmy Choo and Louboutin. Another High Street brand, Pied A Terre simply stopped making my size so my shoe life became harder. I can buy flats from kids shops but, strictly speaking, they don’t even suit my feet!

Besides the reduced availability, it seems more shoes are now Made in Spain – call me old fashion, a snob, what you will but I am used to having Made in Italy at the bottom of my feet! From what I have seen so far, there is a big difference in the quality of make. But there you go, I just have to get over that and my aim for this year is to save up for these:

UPDATED TO ADD: THE SAME STYLE IN PYTHON – OMG I JUST HAVE TO HAVE THESE!In the meantime, I started to go through my shoe collection and re-discovered these that I am determined to wear more of this year:

Ferragamo

Charles Jourdan

Gucci

Kurt Geiger

Jimmy Choo

Chanel

The metallic bronze heels by Kurt Geiger are from 2000 and are Made in Spain but the quality is very good. I already know I have too many sandals, because I like to change shoes very often in the Spring and Summer, so will try to get a better balance for my needs now.

4 thoughts on “About Shoes: not Made in Italy, new wishlist and shopping my closet

  1. Tinymum

    Gosh i l ove that beige booties, i’m also on the look out for some neutral wedge booties! Where is it from? Also that leopard pumps is on my list, that oneis too dainty!

    Reply
    1. couturecoco Post author

      Thank you Lei! The beige snakeprint wedge booties are by Kurt Geiger – the style name is ‘Snoopy’. The size runs big though 😦 The Leopards look so good, don’t they? And the heel is reasonable. They are by Louboutin, of course…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

