Red, Gold and Vintage bag

I know I’m wearing this red merino wool jumper to death this winter but next to dresses, a jumper is the first thing I reach for.  This black pencil skirt is the only one that fits me PC (post children), it feels really good – like a great piece of tailoring should – and has subtle pleats at the back instead of a split. Because it’s a longer length, when I sit down, it doesn’t ride half way up my thighs so I never have to worry about that sort of thing! I dislike clothes that you need to *think* about once they’re on. The bag is Charles Jourdan from the 70’s I guess and it’s so well made with impeccable details. I thought I’d lost it when we moved last year but it was just put it in a bigger bag for protection. It converts to a clutch too.

I’ve always had the worst posture, the worst!

4 thoughts on “Red, Gold and Vintage bag

Leave a Reply

