My favourites this week & colour inspiration for Spring

I love the styling of this outfit, so 50’s/60’s and the colours are gorgeous!

Before starting a blog, I would have been happy with a simple tee or shift dress but now it has to be more special than that like be a beautiful colour.

No one can cut a dress like Monsieur Roland Mouret.

I never used to take much notice of textures embarrassingly enough, to the detriment of my classic closet. It’s super important to make basics stand out.

Again, colour and texture transform a very classic shaped dress.

One of the most interesting LBD’s that I’ve seen in a long time.

This is how to do a jumpsuit! It’s so well executed, the clever construction is barely noticeable. The most gorgeous colour too!

This is from Vivienne Westwood’s A/W13 collection but so relevant about transforming classics.

And this the ultimate classic modernised for today – Nancy Gonzales’ crocodile bag in fluo gold! Yeah, I love exotics!

4 thoughts on “My favourites this week & colour inspiration for Spring

Leave a Reply

