My surprising volte-face: the Parka

Up until just yesterday afternoon if you said ‘parka’ to me I would have replied ‘never, no way!’ because I never was into any kind of sports wear and I never used to even entertain owning a parka – the very idea! Until yesterday when I saw this post on Garance Dore who’s always been a fan, in fact she has it listed on her Functional and Fabulous List

I was blown away with this image of how differently you can wear one! So guess what, I am going to try to find one for myself and wear it belted too. It’s the prefect alternative to my beloved trench coats for the Spring and Autumn to come.

12 thoughts on “My surprising volte-face: the Parka

    1. couturecoco Post author

      Oh you look g r e a t in your parkas! Really suits you but I think I’m gonna have to look at a lot of parkas to find one that’s for me πŸ™‚

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Searching for the Elusive Parka | Couture Coco

  2. Pingback: Stripes and Military | Silk Path Diary

  3. Pingback: The ‘B’ Word | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

