Breakaway Day 4: Fashion homage & Gingham Part 1

Here I am wearing Zara Girls’ red cotton gingham shirt tied over an old Zara Woman white linen flippy skirt. It’s my favourite Summer skirt and it just occured to me I oculd remove the frilled hem from it to improve the proportion. It has pockets and is really well made, that’s why it’s lasted so many years – oh, I love pockets in everything!

Marc by Marc Jacobs window

This is the side window of the boutique and when I tried to have my photo taken at the front, their security guard came running out of the boutique and told us photos weren’t allowed! Absolutely idiotic – completely puts me further off the brand.

Beautiful Marni boutique

This is the window display at Harvey Nichols!

One thought on “Breakaway Day 4: Fashion homage & Gingham Part 1

  1. Pingback: Gingham and White | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

