Spring Outfit: Layering and vintage necklace

Sorry about the lightning quick photos taken during a spare 34 seconds before dashing out to school this morning! This is my attempt at layering as per one of my Closet Resolutions for 2012: J Crew grey tee, red Zara Girls cardi over Gap skinny jeans which need shortening by about 6″ 12″! My vintage necklace is made of metal all interlinked. I’m wearing it on the reverse side which is an off white colour when it’s blue on the right side as you can see in the photo from the tip turning over a little. I’ve had to put some effort to improve the casual elements in my closet and am pleased with the outcome. The sunglasses are by Jil Sander and I love them! Just added another photo of the overall look with my vintage Celine bag:

One thought on “Spring Outfit: Layering and vintage necklace

Leave a Reply

