Olive, Check, Tan & Grey

The last time I was able to fit into the check skirt was in 1995! It’s a Max Mara classic pencil shape with the vent opening at the front (which I love) and a little stretch (Lycra was just being introduced into materials then). Thank goodness for that stretch! I realised the weather was colder than it looks with the wind chill factor so had to change into grey jeans. The silk J Crew blouse is so easy to wear and feels very luxurious. I really love the few olive and khaki pieces in my closet.

6 thoughts on “Olive, Check, Tan & Grey

    1. couturecoco Post author

      Thank you! This J Crew shirt fits a little on the narrow side in the shoulders so I had to go up a size to accommodate my broad shoulders. I can’t recommend this style enough but I know from experience their clothes vary a lot in quality and fit. Equipment shirts fit MASSIVE on me 😦 It may not be on your fashion radar but Jaeger do beautiful silk shirts too and in sizes UK 6 & 8 – I love them and have several even vintage Jaeger!

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Winter Pale and Check Trousers | Silk Path Diary

  2. Pingback: Holiday Packing | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

