Flower Harvest

Flowers instantly make me smile even on the wettest, gloomiest days like today. I dashed out in the drizzle with my Tween girl to cut some roses from the garden. She held the basket (while I cut) for the blooms to tumble into all covered in raindrops. Even with just 2 bushes and a dozen ‘wild’ blooms, it’s enough for 3 rooms including the dining table – I just love flowers at the table! We’ve already planted 5 more rose bushes and want to add a couple fruit trees later this year. It’s just the start of so much I could do in the garden *sigh* including finding a little tree house/shed for the children.

4 thoughts on “Flower Harvest

Leave a Reply

