Summer Wedge, Blue and Chinos

As we seem to lose the actual seasons, transeasonal outfits are becoming more the norm for me. This works as well with my metallic flats if I have a lot of walking to do. The suede wedges buckles all the way up the ankle. I don’t normally consider suede footwear but these are for ‘Summer’, are very comfortable and have that extra bit of interest in the buckles for me.

I’ve been trying to revamp my footwear collection over the last few months. Apart from the difficulties of finding the right size, certain popular styles simply don’t suit me or are too classic and don’t work with my already classic outfits. Not only have I found accessories are so very important, but shoes that are just a little out of the ordinary make the difference between me feeling ‘meh’ in an outfit to feeling great!

7 thoughts on “Summer Wedge, Blue and Chinos

  1. Pingback: How to Spot the Must Haves? | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

