Dress, girl’s plimsolls and bracelets

Happy 4th July!!!!

Hope your week’s been good so far. The other day, when I didn’t have time to dress properly to be cool and comfortable with many errands to run around town, I ended looking like this…. It was warm but very windy so I didn’t want to wear sandals and threw on these girls plimsolls I’ve had for ages. They are leather and grey suede and I guess they are my version of a beat up pair of Converse. I remember when I first wore them to pick up my kids from school one afternoon and will never forget the confusion on a little boy’s face looking at my feet then up at my face trying to figure out who the heck I was supposed to be! Yup, they have little pink stars on them….

3 thoughts on “Dress, girl’s plimsolls and bracelets

  1. Pingback: Closet Audit: Casual Dresses and Accessories | Silk Path Diary

  2. Pingback: Lilac Summer with Miss Dalvy | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

