London: Winter in July and Zara Sales

People wore full Winter attire of coats and knee boots in July! The weather is that crazy! The showers aren’t heavy more like a spray but it was cool enough for a light coat in the morning. I thought this lady got it right by adding a cheerful bright. Love the green sleeve lining.

I managed with a light parka jacket because my LBD by Theory is wool and lined.

I only had time to go into Zara and it was fairly empty. I particularly wanted to try on their tailored trousers for fit and check for the level of quality. Although troursers are difficult for me to wear, I don’t think there’s anything sharper or sexier than a well cut pair and of course slim cigarette pants are a classic for evening. For me, they are a staple with tees, blouses and jumpers the same as with pencil skirts.

I’m really loving shift dresses and want to wear them all the time!

I was pleasantly surprised with this front pleat, loose style. It’s on my waist and very comfortable.

This is a slimmer fit and again pleasantly surprised. It would be a good alternative to skinny jeans.

Navy in a slim fit.

The store was well stocked and I noticed certain items out of stock online were in plentiful supply! I had a closer look at their tweed style jackets and thought they were worse quality than expected and didn’t even bother trying any. Staff were too busy putting stock out and couldn’t be bothered to find sizes for me which is to be expected at sale times, I guess. I had my eye on this white Summer coat for ages and had to try…

Trust me I’m a Dr! I still like the style and hope they’ll use it in the Winter collection. Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “London: Winter in July and Zara Sales

  1. Pingback: Summer LBD Repeat | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

