White, Blue and Orange

Happy Monday! This white pencil skirt from H&M looked better when I was at home and now it feels and looks so bleugh! My face says it all really. Back to the drawing board…..

The bag allows for super organisation inside. My wallet goes in the central zip pocket for extra security, behind is another section for a haircomb with a smaller zip pocket on the back wall itself. I keep my sunglass case in the section in front of my wallet plus essentials such as phone, lipstick, hand wash and a small compact only I smashed it the other day, that’s why there’s a space there! In the very front open pocket of the bags I keep things like to do lists, small packets of wipes, tissues and a pen.

On the plus side, I really love how easy it is to throw on my Chambray shirt and it always looks fresh even in the heat. The vintage Celine bag is a gem too. It’s closest to the colour of Sharron fruit or egg yolk rather than orange as such. I had a lot walking to do that day otherwise I would have been wearing the suede wedges. Thanks for reading!

8 thoughts on “White, Blue and Orange

  1. Aesthetic Alterations

    I know that some pieces can seem dreary for whatever reason–but this is a fantastic basic skirt and it looks wonderful on you. And frankly–nothing, nothing, nothing can look boring with that vintage Céline! You look like vacation perfection–pulled together but casual and ready for a good stroll. Five stars!

    Reply
    1. couturecoco Post author

      Oh thank you so much for cheering me up Catherine! You’re very kind and sweet 🙂 Must say I have to credit C’est Ca for helping me with a final push in the right direction for vacation packing.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

