Petite Fashion Challenge #18: Dress to Impress on a Date

Hosted this month by Easy Petite Looks thank you!

“I think this PFC will be a lot of fun for all of us, regardless of whether we’re single or in a relationship. The single ladies should be awesome at this. ;) I’m excited to get some inspiration from you! For the taken ladies, we still need to dress up for date night (at least once in a while!!). Generally, I think we wear what makes us feel good, regardless of what other people think. But what is your secret for making your outfit a little more memorable?? Have fun with this one!

Bonus points for pics taken with your dates or on a girls night out!!”

I always go for something ultra simple on a date and feminine. Also I tend to wear something that’s already been tried and tested so I don’t have to worry about the unexpected such as the skirt riding up or clingy all evening. This is a little dress I picked up in some boutique in Paris circa 1993! After all these years, I kinda f i l l  it out but it’s still a really wonderful petite cut. Oops I forgot to show the cardigan with it and sorry about the flat hair – this always, always happens when I have a date night or any important rendez-vous – my hair goes on strike!

The gold hardware of my vintage Chanel jersey bag is still so shiny and this is the perfect size when I don’t need to carry much at all. My shoes have a cut out design in the leather along the top and my Tween girl said it looks like it’s knitted – lol! So yes, I like to wear shoes that are a little bit different whenever possible.

Thanks so much for reading!

8 thoughts on “Petite Fashion Challenge #18: Dress to Impress on a Date

  1. NiQ

    1993, and you’re just as slim as 1993 ?? That’s awesome 🙂 I love your dress, it’s still as fashionable as today 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

