Better Late Than Never: Boyfriend Jeans

I could do a whole series of posts with this title of Better Late Than Never – it’s the story of my life! So this is my version of boyfriend jeans above. At first I didn’t see the appeal simply because, being too short and small for off the peg clothes for most of my life, I’d become used to thinking clothes should fit. Also I could never get away with baggy, I just felt and looked swamped. I’ve come a long way since then and decided to give it a go – love it! These are so comfy I could travel in them which is saying a lot since I never wear trousers when traveling.This time I didn’t want to be too casual so threw on my tailored navy coat  otherwise it would be a parka or knit jacket.

A little treasure – metallic flowers – I love that they’re worn looking and not brand new.

Thanks for reading!

10 thoughts on “Better Late Than Never: Boyfriend Jeans

    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you Marlene! 🙂 I also have the blue with tears version lol! They ARE so comfy and will have to be strict about how much I wear them.
      Oh non, je ne suis pas Francaise! We have family in France so spent a lot time there when I was younger until I started working. Mine is the British branch of the family 🙂 but often wish my parents had stayed with the rest in France…

      Reply
  1. Sue

    I love boyfriend jeans – I’ve worn them non stop this year and quite a bit last year as well. I don’t suit skinny jeans very much so these work better for me unbelievably despite me being small. I think the art is not to get them too baggy as then you will look a bit drowned. I tend to just wear straight leg jeans cuffed up rather than trying to specifically buy boyfriend ones. I like the navy coat – I’ve just realised, I am missing a navy coat!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much! I wish I’d tried them sooner because they are so easy to wear. Yes, I took ages trying to get the right fit just so it wouldn’t look too loose. My go to has been straight leg as well and can only wear the skinnies on my ‘skinny days’ 🙂
      I wore this coat non stop last Autumn/Winter but this year has been very mild so far and I do want to have a black version of this coat style – a bit masculine with revers.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Spring Easy Jacket, Blue and Rust | Silk Path Diary

  3. Pingback: Baggy Pants and Tan Slippers | Silk Path Diary

  4. Pingback: More Navy and White | Silk Path Diary

  5. Pingback: Denim: Vintage Mix with Croco and Suede | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

