Navy on Navy with Red

Although I’ve convertef to the shift dress, this is ‘the missing link’ between the shaped/fit and flare styles of recent times and the shift. It’s an Empire line sleeveless wool dress with patch pockets by Jaeger Boutique. I’ve layered a grey J Crew long sleeve tee underneath and a red Zara Girls cardigan on top. Together with the J Crew pea coat and suede boots, I was warm as toast today! I forgot to put on my gold and black Hermès scarf for the photos necessary to keep my neck warm and add colour.

I love the bold goldtone hardware on my vintage Céline bag in addition to the shiny buttons on the pea coat. I suppose this is as close as I’m ever going to get to having the beloved 60’s thing of matching coat and dress. Once the temperature drops further I simply use my longer coats, add the cashmere scarf and possibly my vintage fur hat.

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Navy on Navy with Red

Leave a Reply

