Winter Black and Camel

BLACKCAMELThe temperature is barely above freezing but I managed to avoid the Snow/Michelin man look entirely. I feel the cold but hate bulky layers so although I am wearing only 3 in total including the coat, each had to be worth it. This is when my long sleeve thermal tee is priceless!

BLACKCAMEL2These are my thickest pair of trousers, wool with a touch of stretch by Carven – of course they are a cropped length which saves me from having to shorten them :-). The fleece lined wedge boots and the ancient beret from Topshop keep my extremities warm. Unseen are camel leather gloves from Marks and Spencer which were a Christmas gift 2 years ago. My scarf is something I made myself many years ago, one side is wool crepe and the lining is silk but these days I mainly wear the silk side due to being allergic to wool. Here’s the same scarf with a skirt from March this year.

Thanks for reading!

5 thoughts on “Winter Black and Camel

  1. Sue

    I love the coat – is that a Maxmara special? I never thought they did them small enough for us petite gals but now there is hope. I just need to save up till I’m 60 :o)

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you Sue! This is a size 34, their smallest size, I had to search for a long time and found it on *bay for a fraction of the RRP. I didn’t have to alter at all. Max Mara tend to be generous in their sizing so I’ve always had to go one size lower with them.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Closet Audit : Shopping List A/W 2015-6 | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

