Warmest Dress, Coldest Day

BOILEDWOOLDRESSIt was so cold today and there’s only one outfit for it. This is a boiled wool dress by Geiger I’ve had for a few years now. It’s unlined, is machine washable on a cold cycle and so easy to wear. I didn’t even need to put on a thermal vest, just an old tee from Zara Girls to layer. My knee boots are really warm and all I have to add is a coat, big cashmere scarf and gloves. This is why I like dresses so much even in the depths of Winter. I know, I know, I forgot to add one thing on which would have been a goldtone vintage brooch d’oh!

Thanks for reading!

8 thoughts on “Warmest Dress, Coldest Day

  1. Pingback: Closet Audit: Casual Dresses and Accessories | Silk Path Diary

  2. Pingback: Nevermind the Weather | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

