Winter’s Inspiration

121212Elena5429WebI’ve got a lot of catching up to do with my boyfreind jeans and inspiration is everywhere! The expert layering, the girlish 2 tone shoes (Chanel?), double denim and a classic camel coat – brilliant.

104068_ou_xlWeirdly, I’ve always loved whites in the Winter. I scored these gorgeous bell bottoms by Phillip Lim for a ridiculous price. Can anyone id the delicious bag for me?

streetstyle8294-webI think this may be a Jason Wu coat, the bow is a little too much for me but I love the lines.

article-0-16590820000005DC-874_306x618I love how she’s combined the different shades of pale and topping off with her leather jacket. That little bag is Honor’s lol!

article-2243755-165ED63E000005DC-637_634x940Gwen looking wonderful in a shrunken leather jacket, tailored shirt and pants.

article-0-16669066000005DC-393_634x921Such a shame the perfect black coat is by Givenchy and costs as much as Greece!

streetstyle8260-webThis beautiful coat has everything, you’d never get bored wearing it. I am a certified coat junkie!

Thanks for reading!

Photos: The Sartorialist, Vanessa Jackman, The Daily Mail, The Outnet.

2 thoughts on “Winter’s Inspiration

  1. Sue

    I love the first pic – that’s just perfect. Just wish I was tall enough to wear something like this without looking overloaded. And sorry I can’t help with the handbag id – I am a bit of a bag heathen.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Oh I think it’s definitely possible for us shorties. I don’t have a denim jacket but a chambray shirt would do for the double denim effect. I have a vintage pair of shoes the same style and a camel coat already – worth a try! No probs with the bag – I don’t NEED another 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

