More Boyfriend Jeans (à la Gloria Vanderbilt)

BLUEBFThese are my 3rd pair of bf jeans (Gap again) and Marlene of Chocolate, Cookies and Candies was right when she warned me they are additive! I really love these ones because of the blue colour with the gold stitching, the combination reminds me of Gloria Vanderbilt jeans of the late 70’s. These were advertised on TV in between Charlie’s Angels and The 6 Million Dollar Man. Those were the days…!102110-Farrah-Fawcett-400-thumb-400x580-53035One of the ultimate 70’s icons, Farah Fawcett

il_170x135.329353751The original waist high GV jeans

gloria-vanderbilt-jeans

ht_gordon_parks_gloria_vanderbilt_thg_121128_wblogGloria Vanderbilt in a fashion shoot – I adore this photo!

Gloria Vanderbilt In The KitchenI really love her style!

BLUEBF2It was really windy but thankfully dry long enough for some photos before a quick grocery run and visit to the barber’s with my son. 3 more pairs of bf jeans arrived from Gap and I was seriously hoping not all of them would be good but I love all 3 – oops!!

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

