Victoria & Albert Museum Fashion and Bond Street

I love the Victoria and Albert Museum in London! The V&A fashion gallery is one of my favourite places and we took the children there a couple of months ago:V&AInside the courtyard. I have a lot of photos in this post so apologies if they take a while to load for you…VAVICTORIANSThe Victorian era – beautiful colours and look at the red crinoline!

VAREGENCYI like the early Regency era too

VAREGENCY2Just makes me think of Pride and Prejudice – adore that book!

VA30S1930’s – Mainbocher I think who made the Duchess of Windsor’s wedding suit

VA30S2Gorgeous bias cutVA40SI’m obssessed with the tailoring of the 40’s

VABWAnd the glamour of the 50’s

VA50sSoo pretty!

VADRESSESThen we took a leisurely stroll down Bond Street as usual for some ‘window licking’…

BEIGEBLUEI was inspired by how this lady put her camel jacket with bright blue trousers/print scarf/bag.

BONDSTLEGGINGSThis chap was so well put together too – love the textures!

MCQ3Alexander McQueen’s window was stunning. I’ve been obssessed with a metal belt eversince I saw this on the runway months ago.

MCQI would so love to see this dress on Catherine, Duchess of Cambridge…

MCQ2And these shoes….with the clutch 🙂

RRIt turned out to be a very colourful stroll….

FERRARIThis Ferrari red is really beautiful but when it also covers the interior, you do get the sense of having too much of a good thing…

HLONDON1 HLONDON2 HLONDON3 HLONDON4Of course Hermès was gorgeous. This was where I saw a young lady looking through their leather book. She was carrying a wrist bag, when I looked closer, it was in fact a little Kelly in the palest sky blue colour but it was slouchy enough to hang nicely – so chic! I was dying to see what she ordered! This is how I dressed for the day Autumn Hermès Lindy

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Victoria & Albert Museum Fashion and Bond Street

  1. mystyle

    Hi my dear-sounds like a really inspiring day out and lots of vibrant costumes, outfits and colours to really enjoy- I agree, the metal belt is awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

