Travel Highlights: Scottish Wedding

While we get back to routine after the holidays and festivities, I’d like to share a few travel highlights starting with our very first trip to Scotland in August for a family wedding. All we prayed for was dry weather and we got it just!VIEW15VIEW152The beautiful views of the Loch – from sky to water, it was so dramaticCCWEDDINGMy outfit – regret not wearing my little navy cardigan instead of the jacket even though it was really cold

DATE2My TDH (tall, dark and handsome) date, practically perfect in every way…

FLOWERGIRLFlower girl twirl – Sweetie loved her outfit

WRISTFLOWERThe lovely wrist bands

WEDDING15Bride and Groom

BANNERInterior banner

ROOFInterior ceiling

CANDLE

STARTERStarters

STARTER2

MAINMains

MAIN2

MAIN3Desserts

DESSERTDESSERT2

DESSERT3The water was so soft I didn’t need to use conditioner on my hair or reach out automatically for the body lotion post shower/bath – it really was that magical! We all had a wonderful time and if you’d like to see more of Scotland, here’s my A Wee Trip on the Loch post. Hope you’re all able to get back to routine soon!

Thanks for reading!

5 thoughts on “Travel Highlights: Scottish Wedding

  1. Rita BA

    Scottish weddings are always so romantic πŸ™‚ I wished the hubby had embraced his Scottish roots and worn a kilt to our wedding but oh well πŸ˜‰ the food looks delicious! Yum!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you so much! The food was delicious, especially the Scottish Salmon, of course πŸ™‚ Oh what a shame your hubby missed the chance – you could always have a second wedding!

      Reply
      1. Rita BA

        I know! We thought about it originally as we got married in England but I’m from Portugal and he New Zealand. Maybe for one of our anniversaries we do something in NZ (where we live now). I do not suffer from “dress regret” so would be more than happy to put it on again! πŸ˜€ lol

  2. Sue

    That’s a lovely photo of you – you really suit that dress. I always wonder what to wear to weddings but my first and foremost thought is that I need to be comfortable and that includes being warm so I don’t blame you for putting the jacket on. For some reason, I would have thought you would have worn a hat for extra drama?

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you so much! I’d rehearsed it before and the little cardi would have been fine as it’s quite informal, just dislike the wide arms – something else to alter!
      I didn’t need a hat, I think only the mothers of the Bride and Groom wore one. It’s one of my fav dresses and should have mentioned I found the satin bag in a charity shop in the early 90’s.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

