Snow Snake

WINTERSNAKE2

Linking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style blog and weekly Visible Monday

WINTERSNAKE3It didn’t feel as cold as I expected as we headed out in the morning while the snow was still fresh and fluffy. This Mango jersey skirt is a favourite of mine, let’s just get that straight 🙂 My Tween never liked it – much too loud for her! I first wore it last Summer on holiday here. The material is thick so there was potential for Winter as well and this is it. The poloneck is Gap Girls and the fit is great, right length in the body and on the slim sleeves. My Aran cardigan and necklace are vintage. The Sergio Rossi boots and Hermès Kelly Sport bag are two of several key black accessories in my closet. I need new black gloves but will wait until next Autumn. I usually wear something vintage everyday and a real mix of clothes and accessories from everywhere!

Thanks for reading!

15 thoughts on “Snow Snake

  1. Sue

    Oh you looked so much better than me yesterday! I was a sight for sore eyes dressed up for the cold .. but I was toasty at least. I never think of wearing a skirt when it’s cold. I keep worrying about the wind whistling away underneath. Brrr.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you Sue! I’m one of those people who feels the cold first and amplified so keeping warm is always priority. Wearing tights under a wool skirt or jersey dress with knee boots is warmer for me than jeans believe it or not. Especially with a thick coat over the top. Also there isn’t a draught problem with a straight skirt 🙂

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Double Snake | Silk Path Diary

  3. Pingback: Winter Soft | Silk Path Diary

  4. Pingback: Textures: Creams, Gold and Greens | Silk Path Diary

  5. Pingback: Closet 2014: 3 Shades of Grey | Silk Path Diary

  6. Pingback: ‘A’ Line Forever | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

