Coat Crazy

streetstyle8341-webI’m just crazy about coats! The only thing I like about Winter is being able to wear a coat.

gray bootiesI can’t tell you how much I love the above look! It’s so inspiring to me because I’ve always been afraid of red….and red bags in particular…streetstyle8337-webThe way she rolls up the sleeves of this demure vintage coat and adds the bold brooch is genuis! 0148131002_11_0

I’ve been admiring masculine style coats very much indeed.

article-0-16C8C140000005DC-408_310x792Just a beautiful colour combination with modern hardware details.

u_15534292_001This is by APC made with Harris Tweed. I love the vintage style.

streetstyle8485-webThe volume of this ultra simple coat is sublime.

streetstyle8511-webThis coat shape, the fastening and way the fur scarf is added is pure Belle Epoque yet looks ultra modern – that’s the genius of Giovanna!

11213MILANEO0C9267WebLooks pretty normal and casual at first glance but a second look at the details reveals the care and thought she’s put in. I love the blue/black with the 3 touches of tan/orange that together lift the brown coat so well!

0149565001_11_0I’m also loving the ultra simple lines and collarless styles – something I’d never consider before.0138685_1_0This is a variation of the men’s Crombie style. I feel like there’s so much you can do to style this coat in different ways and this year this is what I have to practise – Styling!

Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “Coat Crazy

  1. Sue

    My favourite look is the third from the bottom – its fun yet stylish and love the colours! Also in llove the Kenzo shopper! Off to google!

    Reply
      1. silkpathdiary Post author

        I can imagine the price Sue! The whole look is gorgeous though and I’m sure you’ll find a more affordable version and maybe even more stylish!

Leave a Reply

