Winter Coral

WINTERCORALLinking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style for her weekly Visible Monday

I do have some colours among my neutral foundation of white, beige, grey, navy and black. Coral seems to go with all of them and this pure cotton jumper is from Zara Kids. The knit is thick enough to wear in Winter with a thermal vest underneath and I like the high V neck. It’s a very comfy fit as I sized up to age 11-12yrs 🙂 My other colours are red, yellow, pink, bright blue and emerald green – I just have to remember to wear them because it’s a relatively new thing for me to re-embrace colours.

CAMELTRENCHI don’t like the fussiness of a belted coat normally. I’m just too impatient and want to throw on a coat and go. As this one is so precious but too big, I sacrifice the extra few minutes to make it wearable by pretending it’s a wrap over coat all along! When I first got it, I was quite self conscious about the square shoulder shape – most of my coats have a round raglan sleeve – and now I really like it. The pencil skirt by Gerard Darel is another all time favourite. The fit couldn’t be better – even the length. It’s the closest I’ve got to a couture item because I slip it on and forget about it – it’s that comfortable – no matter what my waist decides to do that day!

Thanks for reading!

14 thoughts on “Winter Coral

  1. mystyle

    Hi there! Loving the coral sweater, it really brings a fabulous pop of colour to your lovely outfit and it goes so well with camel. Hope you a have a good week xx

    Reply
  2. Chiara

    Love the touch of color here. I personally prefer square shoulders rather than raglan sleeves. They give more structure. And the belted look is very classy.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Chiara! I have broad shoulders which is worse because I’m short so have always been very self conscious if the shoulders are too square – worst decade for me was the 80’s as you can imagine! Still have nightmares about it 🙂

      Reply
  3. Pingback: A Lighter Palette | Silk Path Diary

  4. Pingback: Black and Camel (Hair) | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

