Winter Modes

WINTERCORALSome favourite combinations of Autumn/Winter:

1. Skirt – I really love the classic pencil skirt. It goes with everything. This one is by Gerard Darel.

2. Skinny Jeans (Gap) – when the temperature drops towards freezing, out comes my long serving and unique dark dusty pink Aran jumper. I say unique because yours truly knitted it in the 80’s – yes, when still at school!3. Boyfriend jeans (Gap) – fitted jumper (Gap Girls) with boyfriend jeans (Gap) and ankle boots (Bally).

BLACKCAMEL4. Tailored trousers – I adore my tailored trousers and these are a thick wool pair by Carven with turn ups. Simple to wear with a cable jumper and wedge heel boots.

5. Dress (Isabel Oliver) – a dress is easiest for me to pull on – no need to think about top and bottom as well as the knee boots (Sergio Rossi) because I don’t have to think too much about the tights.

Thanks for reading!

7 thoughts on “Winter Modes

  1. mystyle

    Hi there! Perfecly styled, chic and timeless outfits, I love how your camel coat works with all of them and your cable knit jumper is awesome, I’m so envious, lol!!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Aww thanks so much Sharon! I thought you had a little stash of cable jumpers of your own? I have to be careful they’re not too thick (I’m short with broad shoulders) but you don’t need to worry about any of that on your figure. My camel coat investments definitely living up to all expectations 🙂

      Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you so much Chiara! I’ve always love pants and struggled to find the right style being so short etc..and I will never understand how some think dresses are hard work!

      Reply
  2. Pingback: More Rain and Vintage Mohair | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

