Windy Blue and Tan

BLUETAN

Linking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style for Visible Monday

I’m trying to resist being blown over and freezing due to a gross overestimation of the temperature here. The sky was blue and the sun was shining so I just couldn’t resist stepping out as I was. Big mistake! Once Spring really does come, I need to be able to roll up the bf jeans more but I’ll have to shorten them first because there’s just too much to roll up as is. I told you 2013 is the Year of Maintenance! Scarf is vintage Ferragamo with the Hermès Barenia Evelyne.

EVELYNEFERRAGAMOMy vintage Bally flats aren’t really flats, they have a tiny heel which is essential for someone short but it’s very difficult to find and these have been in my closet for years. I never wore them much at all and now I realise they don’t look so bad with jeans. I’m going through all my shoes to find low heels for the new stockpile of bf jeans and I know there won’t be many at all. I seem to have an overabundance of high heeled sandals instead.

Thanks for reading!

14 thoughts on “Windy Blue and Tan

  1. Sue

    I think the bf jeans works brilliantly with the Bally flats. Simple, timeless and classic outfit overall. I would work the same look (but on a more budget friendly level for me :o))

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Sue! Everything was on sale, the scarf and shoes were unworn found on *bay for very little – the Evelyne is the exception – I got to have one vice 🙂

      Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you so much! I tried hard and it took a long time to find a fun casual look that’s right for me. The bag is part of a collection I long dreamed of that finally became a reality last year for which I’m truly grately.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

