Sweatshirt Layering

JEANGINGHAMIf someone told me at the start of my Closet Audit 2.5 years ago that I would end up loving sweatshirts and holey loose jeans, I would have thought they were mad! Well, here I am wearing a sweatshirt over the holey loose jeans 🙂 Fit was always important to me but it’s even more important in the art of layering – that’s why it’s taken me so long to get around to it.  The last time I wore a sweatshirt was in the 80’s, very loose and baggy and swore I never would again….until now thanks to Sue of Susie So So who gave a tip off for this one by H&M for a recession busting £3.99. It’s the perfect grey and just the right fit to wear alone or layered. The red gingham shirt is a favourite from the Zara Girls sale last year. It’s pure cotton and the sleeves are exactly right. I didn’t tuck in because if I’m already wearing holes, why bother? D’you see why I must never be allowed into sweat pants....?

JEANGINGHAM2 But I remembered to put on my vintage floral necklace! Coat is the navy Crombie, bag is a very vintage Ferragamo and please forgive the still shiny new ankle boots. I’m so happy to have a few low heels to rely on again!

Thanks for reading!

12 thoughts on “Sweatshirt Layering

  1. Sue

    You look fab in this. Really comfortable but still dressed because of the necklace. It’s not bad for a £3.99 sweatshirt is it? And it’s really soft. It looks a good fit – just on the right side of loose but not baggy which makes it great for layering as well. And baby steps, baby steps … the sweatpants will get you eventually!

    Thank you for the mention :o)

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Sue – that means a lot coming from you! You’re most welcome for the mention – I really would never have known otherwise. I restrained myself from buying the blue one only because I have enough blue jumpers already.
      Ah the sweatpants – my final frontier 🙂

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Red Touches | Silk Path Diary

  3. Pingback: Closet Audit : Shopping List A/W 2015-6 | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

