Tween Tea Party

TABLE I put on a little tea party for Tween and her friends recently.

TULIPSFirst tulips of the year – I adore flowers!

FRUIT The scones turned out a lot better than I hoped. For once it paid off to be in a rush because it meant I didn’t touch the dough too much. The trick is to handle the dough as little as possible. They were light as air! After only oh, 18 months of practise, my Chocolate Brownies were as perfect as I’ll ever make them. Thank you Baking Goddess!

CARROTCUPCAKES Carrot Cup Cakes with sultanas at the bottom. These are another firm family favourite. I’m supposed to put the cream on top but I never usually bother, maybe next time.

GOODIESSETTINGPlace setting.

TABLEWAREI thrifted these glasses from the local charity shop over a year ago. The rest is a mix of gifts, family ‘heirlooms’ and my tiny crockery collection.

TABLE3Yes, that is a toddler’s drinking bottle belonging to their smallest cousin who decided to gatecrash the party!

Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Tween Tea Party

  1. Sue

    Lovely that you put fresh flowers on the table for them.

    And never mind about the tweenies – I want to come and gatecrash. I love scones!

    Reply
  2. Vix

    What a classy little do, the fresh flowers, the tableware and your wonderful baking are just lovely. So refreshing to see a children’s party without shop bought food. I bet your children have impeccable table manners. xxx

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Vix! I try to make the effort for the whole family. Yes, they do know good table manners but sometimes choose to unknow – the horrors!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

