Pattern Mixing?

TWILLYSTRIPESLinking to Patti’s Not Dead yet Style for Visible Monday

Late to the party, as usual! It’s just a little baby step for me but I am trying something new and scary – pattern mixing. Usually I wear plain colours so this marinière is already a pattern statement. I didn’t feel like using any of my usual scarves so pulled out this Hermès twilly I was saving to wrap around the bag handle. It has a few different colours and patterns in it already and so easy to wear!

TWILLYSTRIPES2I think I’ve got a bit of texture mixing going on as well! You can see the bound buttonholes of my Cos coat – really, who does this nowadays? This is a uniform of sorts, jumper, pencil skirt and knee boots. I had no trouble running my errands and feeling dressed enough at the same time – I’m so going to use the twilly again!

Thanks for reading!

9 thoughts on “Pattern Mixing?

  1. Angele Style

    I like your pattern mixing. The scarf is a perfect choice. If I saw you out and about I would definitely spot you as one who knows how to make a stylish statement.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thank you so much – you’re very sweet! I never even thought about wearing such a small scarf but it works well for my proportion with the least amount of fuss.

      Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Sharon! I don’t know why I didn’t think of it before 🙂 But I really don’t have many patterned tops let alone bottoms to mix. xxx

      Reply
  2. Jan Graham-McMillen

    Yes to your print mix. It works like a Boss. Have you seen the pattern mixes in the magazines for spring? I’m suddenly all excited about this trend … brings out the Bohemian in me. Not much there to begin with, but whatever there is is coming out! I’m being pretty conservative so far but am having fun … feels more daring than a plunging neckline!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Skinnies, Stripes and Recycling | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

