Vintage Spots, Brogues and Bag Content

VINTAGESPOTSANDBROGUES2 I found this vintage Jaeger pure silk spot shirt a long time ago and really love it. Wearing it today with my old grey cashmere cardigan and black wool gaberdine trousers. I’ve been searching for trousers like these for years! They are light, drapy but not flimsy and have pockets – perfect! By the way I didn’t have to shorten them because on the model they barely covered her knees 🙂

180643_fr_xl

VINTAGESPOTSANDBROGUESI accessorised with a double strand of faux pearls, brushed gold cuff, jade drop earrings and most importantly red lips! Another menswear influenced look and I am really happy with the brogues! No wonder men are so comfortable! They’ve been on my wishlist for years but I never found any that fit and suit my feet. Now I’d love to have another pair in a blush colour.

CELINECONTENTMinimal bag content for a pub lunch.

CELINECONTENT2This CĂ©line box bag is incredibly useful and easy to carry. She needs to have her well deserved home spa treatment.

Spring Edit 2013: everything except the bag

Thanks for reading!

11 thoughts on “Vintage Spots, Brogues and Bag Content

  1. Sue

    I have to say you look very chic and well put together like this. Not meaning that you’re not usually but this is a different “smarter” more elegant look and it really suits you.

    Reply
  2. LaTonya

    Love your outfit and style. Finally discovering fashion blogs by women my age and now my height judging by your photo. Will be by often. Like what you do here. Thank you.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: A Lighter Palette | Silk Path Diary

  4. Pingback: One Dress, Two Moods | Silk Path Diary

  5. Pingback: Spring Navy | Silk Path Diary

  6. Pingback: Casual Luxe | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

