Spring: Chambray and Leopard

CHAMBRAYLEOPARD

Linking to Patti’s Not Dead Yet Style for Visible Monday!

UK weather = one day we’re layering thermals, thick coats, boots and in shirts and jeans the next! I always wear ankle boots or ballet flats with skinny jeans but in the interest of trying different things, wore my Louboutin leopard wedges for a more dressed up casual look. The shirt is Gap Men and such a nice Chambray weight that it’s close enough to denim. I used to struggle tucking it in until I tried wearing it as tunic – problem solved! I think the shirt happens to be just the right length and looseness.

CHAMBRAYLEOPARD2I bought the blue necklace in the early 80’s from the British Museum souvenir shop with my pocket money and it’s still going albeit minus a few beads. The other necklace was bought in one of the High Street shops in the early 90’s. The bag is a camel Céline Micro luggage which has ample space for my needs and I feel it suits my frame well enough here and here.

Spring Edit 2013: chambray shirt, leopard wedges, tote and bonus skinny jeans

Thanks for reading!

19 thoughts on “Spring: Chambray and Leopard

    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Jeannie! I’ve always found the quality of men’s clothes much better than women’s and cheaper, so unfair! They’re the only Louboutins I have and so comfortable!

      Reply
  1. Veshoevius

    Good tip about raiding the menswear department – creative shopping! I used to have a nosey in the mens department but over time I just forgot that it was there for the picking – will have to remember to have a look next time I’m in Gap. You look Spring ready in this outfit! I love the Louboutin wedges!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much! If I could fit in mens trousers, believe me I’d be buying them too 🙂 Mostly I buy t shirts, sweaters, shirts and coats – yep, I scored a couple of parkas from Mens H&M and Gap last year I love to death 🙂

      Reply
  2. Lucy

    I love the leopard with the chambray–very nice look! A few years ago I fell in love with a Calvin Klein leopard peep-toe that was already sold out in my size, and I’ve been searching for them ever since. Whenever I see a great leopard shoe, I cry a little tear for my Calvins. Hopefully one day!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Oh I’m sure the perfect pair of leopards will find their way to you! I looked at so many and tried on a few before finally finding these and at such a comfortable height. Thank you so much!

      Reply
  3. Pingback: This Week Last Year | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

