Skinnies, Stripes and Recycling

SKINNIES3Lucky me – it’s sunny again AND I can pull on the skinny jeans! They are Gap 1969 from a couple of years ago and they live at the bottom of the drawer 99.9% of the time these days. Just let me say that I don’t wear jeans or anything else this tight normally but you know how your weight flunctuates – mine really does! I didn’t manage to grab this H&M Girls’ navy cotton marinière in the Summer sales last year and was really happy to see it produced again now at £9.99 full price which is brilliant for the quality I have to say. The size 14 years fits up to a UK 10 (previously here and I have the same in the white version here). I used a gift voucher to buy it for half price just so it’s crossed off my list.

SKINNIESThis grey marl jacket is by Precis from the 90’s and was worn a lot in those days. It got thrown in a charity bag because I stopped using it for years and couldn’t get it to work again so made a note to replace it since last year. Somehow the bag didn’t reach the charity shop and I still hadn’t found a replacement. I recently went back to thinking that a longer line could work for me afterall eg. a cardigan and I was looking for a grey tone short coat as well when it finally dawned on me that this jacket was the solution! It’s going to have a new lease of life this coming Spring……whenever that may be!

Spring Edit 2013: stripe jumper and bonus skinny jeans

Thanks for reading!

10 thoughts on “Skinnies, Stripes and Recycling

  1. Sue

    You look really good in these skinnies actually! I’d wear them more often if I were you but I hear you about being comfortable in close fitting clothing. I don’t like anything too body con either – those days are well over for me. And I love finding old things (destined for Ebay and the charity bag) which don’t quite get there and find a new life. The jacket is a good ‘un and is going to stand you in good stead for the spring.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks very much Sue! I don’t think I even did body con when I could/should have way back then lol! I’ll have to fix the shoulders a bit as they’re stretching out and I really do not need wider shoulders!

      Reply
  2. Jill

    I think you look great in that jacket! Good thing you kept it. I love its longer length and the black piping. And I never get tired of stripes! XO, Jill

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Jill! I really like how ‘graphic’ the jacket and stripes look together and if I’m not brave enough to do colour, I should at least aim for pattern 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

