Snow Brogues, Silk Spots and Cashmere

SNOWBROGUES Ah yes, Spring in UK has sprung more snow! I used to dislike Winter so much until I realised the key is simply to keep warm and it’s a welcome bonus if you can look vaguely smart at the same time but warmth is definitely priority. I’m a tropical creature by nature and always feel the cold. My nearest and dearest is convinced I’m the missing link between reptile and human!SNOWBROGUES2 The Gap Men’s grey cashmere jumper was machine washed on the wool cycle and maybe has shrunk a fraction but it’s fine, I can live with it for the sake of not having to dry clean. SNOWBROGUES3These trousers languished in my closet for over 2 years until I finally decided to shorten them to ankle length. Now I can wear them with flats or heels. I used to leave trouser lengths as long as possible to wear with heels to make me look taller but you know, that’s just way too much effort these days. I AM short and that’s all there is to it ๐Ÿ™‚ The silk shirt from Jaeger was a major sales score last year – I can rarely resist such classics – it fits so well and feels heavenly with the cashmere.

Spring Edit 2013: silk shirt, trousers, brogues

Thanks for reading!

18 thoughts on “Snow Brogues, Silk Spots and Cashmere

  1. Iva

    You look great! I also have finally shortened by trousers, I don’t wear heels often, there is so much to do on foot that my legs have to feel very, very comfortable.

    Reply
  2. Vix

    I’m the same as you, I never get too hot and loathe winter! You are both practically and fabulously dressed, you rock a beret and the patent shoes add glamour and sass! xxx

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Vix! I feel I’ve finally reached a good phase with easy to wear pieces that look like I’ve made much effort than I really did ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  3. angie

    It must have been a heavy winter for you people in UK.I like how polished your looks are ,you pay great attention to detail and it shows.I hope the weather gets better soon or else come to Greece for a break.

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting! I never used to bother with details and accessories, seriously, it was the last consideration for me but recently I realised the error of my ways and the older I get, the more important they become.

      Reply
  4. Sue

    I love this look – the spotty blouse/shirt is perfect against the more sombre pieces. I’ve been searching for the perfect spotty shirt and I snoozed on a Uniqlo silk one and totally lost out.

    I do that shrinking of mens jumpers too. Works a treat :o)

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Sue! I only have 2 spotty blouses which is surprising since I love spots so much – don’t know where they are all hiding ๐Ÿ™‚
      Nevermind I’m sure you’ll find one again, if anyone can! I didn’t mean to shrink anything, just lucky a total disaster didn’t happen or I would have had to give it to my Tween.

      Reply
  5. Jill

    Such a great look, and I am dying over the bag of course! And I like that you can see it’s snowing in the picture, that is a rare treat in an outfit photo, even if it didn’t feel like a treat when you posed for the picture! XO, Jill

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Jill! Haha – my mini photographer was standing indoors while I stood outside – I’m really glad how it turned out – all for the sake of realism ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
  6. Pingback: Simply Black and Navy | Silk Path Diary

  7. Pingback: Winter: Bright Touches | Silk Path Diary

  8. Pingback: Man, I Feel Like a Woman! | Silk Path Diary

  9. Pingback: Cocoon Coat | Silk Path Diary

  10. Pingback: Mannish Classics and Colours | Silk Path Diary

  11. Pingback: Black and Blush | Silk Path Diary

Leave a Reply

