Spring Casual Separates

MOTOJACKET3I always struggled to find the right balance of casual comfort with looking like I’ve made an effort but without trying too hard. There are so many factors to consider: budget/cost per wear, climate, longevity, care and of course suitablity to my shape and build. My pure cotton knit moto style jacket is by Gap Girls and the old shoes are Clarks Girls – they have pink flowers on them but I don’t mind πŸ™‚

MOTOJACKETFinally, one answer is this bf jeans/tee/knit jacket combination with the carefully chosen all important accessories that serve to hold everything together I realise. Accessories used to be my last consideration and it’s no accident that when I collected the right mix, my outfits automatically became easier to put together. Casual may not be my natural inclination but I hope I’m on the right track…

Spring Edit 2013: bag and jeans

Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “Spring Casual Separates

  1. Iva

    I like it when you wear casual, I was terrified that if I am not 20 any more it would be inappropriate to wear jeans and runners. You are a wonderful proof I was very wrong.

    Reply
  2. Sue

    That is such a cute little jersey moto jacket and from the Gap kiddies section too which makes it even better (no VAT). I think you hit the right balance for easing in to spring, looking casual but still smart – might have something to do with the rather lovely bag!

    Reply
    1. silkpathdiary Post author

      Thanks so much Sue! The jacket is a good fit for me – if I had any more bust, no, would have to size up but it’s sold out. I’m giving my bags as much love as I can πŸ™‚

      Reply
  3. mystyle

    Hi there- a lovely casual chic look and love the lipstick too! Thanks for your comment on the trench too, makes me feel better about the fit now xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

